## **Buckinghamshire County Council**

Visit **democracy.buckscc.gov.uk** for councillor information and email alerts for local meetings

# Agenda

## SCHOOLS FORUM

Date: Friday 8 January 2016

**Time:** 9.30 am

Venue: The Lewis Room (Seminar Room 1), Green

Park, Aston Clinton

Polite reminder - if you are unable to attend a meeting, please send a substitute from the sector you represent.

Agenda Item		Time	Page No
1	APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE / CHANGES IN MEMBERSHIP	9.30am	
2	DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST To disclose any Personal or Disclosable Pecuniary Interests		
3	MINUTES To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 24 November 2015		5 - 12
4	MATTERS ARISING		
5	DBS CHARGES' REVIEW	9.45am	13 - 18
6	ADMISSIONS APPEALS	9.55am	19 - 22
7	DISAPPLICATION TO DFE FOR AYLESBURY VALE ACADEMY	10.05am	23 - 26
8	SCHOOLS FORUM FUNDING GROUP UPDATE	10.15am	
9	DSG 2016/17 PROPOSALS	10.30am	
10	CONTINGENCY GROUP UPDATE	11.30am	
11	F40 UPDATE	11.40am	





#### 12 ANY OTHER URGENT BUSINESS

11.50am

### 13 DATE OF NEXT AND FUTURE MEETINGS

The next meeting will take place on Tuesday 19 January 2016, 2.00pm, Green Park, Aston Clinton.

Future meeting dates
15 March 27 September
3 May 29 November
21 June

#### FOR INFORMATION

#### 14 FORWARD PLAN

27 - 28

If you would like to attend a meeting, but need extra help to do so, for example because of a disability, please contact us as early as possible, so that we can try to put the right support in place.

For further information please contact: Sharon Griffin on 01296 383691, email: sgriffin@buckscc.gov.uk

#### **MEMBERSHIP:**

Headteachers Pete Rowe, Princes Risborough School (Vice-Chairman)

Karen Collett, Haddenham St Mary's Church of England School Olwyn Davison-Oakley, Seer Green Church of England School

Katherine Douglas, Brookmead School Andy Gillespie, Burnham Grammar School

Susan Hartley, Spinfield School

David Hood, Cressex Community School Owen Lloyd, Iver Heath Junior School Kevin Patrick, Chiltern Hills Academy Alan Rosen, Aylesbury High School Debra Rutley, Wycombe Grange PRU Sue Skinner, Bowerdean School

Steven Sneesby, Kite Ridge House PRU Sue Stamp, Long Crendon School

Governors Tessa Haddon, Newton Longville Church of England Combined

School (Chairman)

Gaynor Bull, Haddenham St Mary's Church of England School Angela Coneron, The Vale Federation of Special Schools Simon Kearey, Great Kingshill Church of England School

David Letheren, Wycombe High School

**Andrew Nobbs, Ashmead School** 

Anthony Ogden, Chesham Grammar School Katy Simmons, Cressex Community School

Representatives Fiona Brooks, St Mary's Pre-School

Claudia Glasgow, NASUWT

**Michael Moore, Catholic Diocese of Northampton** 

**Annette Pryce, NUT** 

Wendy Terry, Manor Farm Pre-School

Observer